Grace Sellers | Historical Romance Author

Springtime at Pemberley: Pemberley Ever After Book 2

A new wife. A new why is Mrs. Elizabeth Darcy the unhappiest woman in Derbyshire?

Thrown into the unforgiving world of the London ton to help her sister-in-law, Georgiana, make her debut at St. James Court, Elizabeth finds herself increasingly low-spirited and unhappy. Each day brings new social challenges, while imperious Lady Catherine seems to await her downfall. Isolated, sleep-deprived, and uncertain, Elizabeth starts to question her place in London and at Darcy’s side.

Will the London ton, meddling relatives and a colicky baby bring Elizabeth and Darcy together or tear them apart?
From the author of First Christmas at Pemberley comes the second book in the Pemberley Ever After series.

Author's note: I changed the cover design . So readers may see two covers, but know that it's the same book!

Got questions, comments, constructive feedback?Contact Grace at


Happily Ever After for all!
Book cover
First Christmas at Pemberley

Pemberley Ever After Book I - 2019

Springtime at Pemberley

Pemberley Ever After Book 2 - 2020

Sign up for my newsletter and learn about my next release, freebies, and more!

Mr. Darcy's my (Book) Boyfriend

The OG Darcy, Colin Firth
2005 Darcy
2005 Darcy (Matthew MacFadyen)

About me

Author photo

Grace Sellers is a writer, college instructor, lifelong animal lover, and pop culture geek living in Chicago. She is thrilled to have found a use for her love of period movies, history, and literature that doesn’t involve lying on the couch and eating ice cream (not that there’s anything wrong with that).

She has student loans (and degrees) from University of Wisconsin-Madison and lived there for many years. You can see pictures of her past and present pets on her Facebook page. A good portion of any income she earns will inevitably go to rescue animals. Please do not bring her any needy dogs, cats or horses.

You can contact her at: